Monday, 15 January 2018

Appointments for service in the meeting 2018-2020

Welcome to 2018, and the start of a new triennium for appointments in the meeting. There have been some changes: we thank those Friends who are now laying down service, and those who are beginning something new or continuing in a previous role.

These are the appointments from 1 January 2018 to 31 December 2020:

o   Clerks’ team : Jennifer Barraclough, Suzette Hubbert, Mahalla Mason (also correspondence clerk) Sharon Watson 
o   Treasurer: Ruth Slade
o   Finance Group: Ruth Slade, Suzette Hubbert, Adam Noble, Jennifer Barraclough
o   Nominations Group: Jennifer Barraclough (convenor), Rae Cather, Don Mason, Lesley Morris
o   OSAM trustee: Jennifer Barraclough
o   Representative on OSAM nominations group: Ann White
o   Rota organisers: Mahalla Mason, Liz Edwards
o   Special collections: Rae Cather, Caroline Bing, Adam Noble, Allan Carr 
o   Library: Sharon Watson, and Liz Edwards to assist 
o   Health and Safety, Safeguarding: Stephen Mohammad 
o   CTiW representative: Lesley Morris  – second name required in due course
o   Data Recorder: Judy Taylor 
o   Funeral advisors: Lesley Morris, Jennifer Barraclough
o   Care of children:  Caroline Bing (actual children’s meeting provisions suspended for the time being)

o   Convenor of Spiritual and Pastoral Care Group: Mahalla Mason